Steve Aoki’s New Album ‘Kolony’ Has Landed

The Kolony is growing. Savior of Sound, Steve Aoki’s new hip-hop infused album takes us on a ride with some of his favorite rappers like 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane, Rich The Kid, Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Yacthy, Migos, Wale and Ma$e. After hearing the initial singles, like “Lit” featuring T-Pain and Gucci Mane, “Without U” featuring 2 Chainz, and “Night Call” with Migos, the full length album with 10 tracks is finally here for your listening pleasure.

The Initial Reviews


“What I found when I set aside my biases was a unique album that had some impressive tracks throughout. Steve Aoki took a massive risk by producing Kolony and I have to say, I really respect him for it. The emerging trend of EDM Rap is one that I have mixed feelings on. Many times the productions feel forced, while other times tracks are actually pretty damn original and interesting.”


In comparison to his prior work, (see: WonderlandNeon Future I and Neon Future IIKolony isn’t just made up of infectious electronic productions. It’s a mix of both the latter — and hip hop. It’s safe to say every track of the album features one of rap’s most current shining stars. There are Migos and Lil Yachty on “Night Call”; T-Pain and Gucci Mane on the braggadocious “Lit,” and a new comer from Trinidad named Jimmy October. In it’s entirety, the album’s Southern trap sound influence is more then just present — it’s in the project’s DNA.



Is there really a better way to celebrate the drop of a new album than with a performance at Tomorrowland? Catch the DJ that never sleeps today at

Kolony Tracklist

1 – Steve Aoki – “Kolony Anthem (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN & Bok Nero)”
2 – Steve Aoki & Yellow Claw – “Lit (feat. Gucci Mane and T-Pain)”
3 – Steve Aoki & DVBBS – “Without U (feat. 2 Chainz)”
4 – Steve Aoki – “How Else (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN and Rich The Kid)”
5 – Steve Aoki – “Been Ballin (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)”
6 – Steve Aoki – “Night Call (feat. Migos and Lil Yachty)”
7 – Steve Aoki & Bad Royale “4,000,000 (feat. Ma$e & Big Gigantic)”
8 – Steve Aoki – “If I Told You That I Love You (feat. Wale)”
9 – Steve Aoki & Bad Royale – “No Time (feat. Jimmy October)”
10 – Steve Aoki & Ricky Remedy – “Thank You Very Much (feat. Sonny Digital)”

Steve Aoki Album Release Party NYC

Share your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s